Is He – The Original Journalist?

I’m finally feeling the weight off my shoulders. I wish it was more than just my mental thought, that it would also be a physical dream come true on my belly and thighs… that’s another post. 🙂

Last week Friday, during the wee early morning, I was at my wit’s end. My priorities were out of sync and my health seemed to diminish into the chaos. My boss tasked me last week with a government contract called a sole source. With a Friday 8 a.m. deadline.

If you ever worked in the government or military, there is a contract that USPFO officers do not like to award. Sole Source contracts were used habitually back in the days. Those that got sole source contracts were the friends or family members who had connections with people that were in high government positions That is why today, government has enforced such strict guidelines on awarding these contracts unless deemed necessary and you meet certain criterias.

Carrying on… I’ve never written one before and this was a challenge I felt I could take on. To make a very long story short – I worked on it for a week and by Friday morning, 2 a.m. to be exact, I was ready to send it out.

To my demise, my computer shut down and I started crying… first inside then it made its way out… quickly I tried to recover my saved document only to find that it wasn’t there.

I gave up, had a pity party for a split second, and laid my head on my pillow and fell asleep. My contract was due at 8 a.m. Friday morning. Ready to go, and ready for my Chief fiscal agent to take with her to her meeting with USPFO. I woke up at 7 a.m. turned on my computer and took one last look around for my “saved” contract. Still nothing.

With a heavy heart I emailed my boss and our Chief explaining what happened and pressed the “send” button. I slowly inhaled and exhaled a sigh of desperation that Jesus will take care of this.

Minutes later I received an email back from my Chief to much of my surprise wrote this back to me;

Barb,

My turn to speak Jesus into you…praise God! I’m praying that after this meeting with USPFO, we will have a clearer understanding on how to proceed with this contract. Take care!

Respectfully,
Raquel

Don’t you know, I let a big sigh of RELIEF and PRAISE unto my God for hearing MY prayer! Followed by a gushing rush of water flowing out my eyes.

Some will say, “So what? She’s speaking Jesus into her…” or “And?… What does this mean?”

What this means to me world, is that – I AM NOT IN CONTROL. Having this statement sent back to me by my Chief Fiscal Officer – many of my co-workers will vouch for me – IS TRULY A MIRACLE FROM GOD.

You see, she would NEVER reply back to an email that did not meet its deadline, nor be incomplete. She would not even address your email in any way, shape or form. But GOD… placed it upon her heart as new believer in Jesus Christ, born-again and saved… to work through her and soften her heart to have her REPLY back to my email with such a response as this.

I had a meeting that morning as well, and could not attend my morning journalism class. After I arrived late to class I drove back to my office to retrieve my laptop I forgot the night before. She was in her office and I got to speak to her about her response.

She confirmed her first reaction but stepped back and took a deep breath and the first thoughts that came to her were those words. And she admitted she felt upset at first. But instead replied back to me with those encouraging words.

After that day, I felt as if I was born-again. A new, fresh, piece of blank sheet of paper, white as snow and crisp as the morning air, was given to me to rewrite this chapter in my life with more wisdom and insight. A one thousandth chance, given to me by JESUS to remind me that I am NOT in CONTROL.

//break//

2 a.m., 2/28/2011

I veered off to research a scripture and stumbled upon this website. I am even MORE convinced and in such “awe” of God to answer and confirm what I am writing about at this moment. He is so good to me!

I leave this link for you to read when you have time: http://just33minutes.com/god-has-a-plan-for-you-bible-verse/

To me, GOD is truly the original journalist. HE WROTE the world into existence, before that, HE SPOKE the world into existence.

He created journalism in my opinion and HE is still the best-selling author in the world. With millions of copies sold written in hundreds of different languages. We call it – The Holy Bible.

He is my inspirational journalist and the true “author and finisher of my faith” – Hebrews 12:2 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

