Officially a civilian!

So, what does it mean to be an official “civilian?”  In the world of the military, being a “civilian” usually means to have retired from the military.  This time around, I was shy of 5 years to retire!  Everyone looked at me crazy, but I knew it was my time to leave.

Aside from leaving my military career on December 5, 2011, I’m also done with my civilian career for the moment!  Yay!  I spent the week of spring break in beautiful Kailua-Kona, Hawaii coordinating our annual HPPUD Coalition Meeting.  It was all work and no play.  However,  I did enjoy spending my time with my neighbor island friends.  It was an amazing backdrop to end my civilian career for a season.

Now I’m focusing on completing my degree in Journalism and looking forward to closing this 10 plus years in this chapter of college!

Here we go!

Leave a Reply

